Data Collection Committee

The Data Collection Committee shall be responsible for the following:

  1. The development of a statewide plan for data collection and compliance;
  2. Identification of information initiatives for EMS in Kentucky;
  3. Identification and research of funding sources tied to EMS data collection;
  4. Assistance to licensed services with questions or other needs associated with this administrative regulation, KRS Chapter 311A, and other issues associated with the board’s statutory authority to require data collection and submission; and
  5. Matters identified by board members, the chair, or the executive director that involve data collection, data submission, or information use.

The Data Collection Committee shall schedule on an annual basis at least six (6) regular meetings.  Members are appointed to the Data Collection Committee by the KBEMS Chair.

Linda Basham, CAC, CHBME
911 Billing Services & Consultant, Inc.

John Hultgren

John Hultgren, Vice-Chair
Relationship Management
Air-Evac Lifeteam

Joe Prewitt

Joe Prewitt
Nelson County EMS

Mike Rogers
Sara Robeson

Michael Singleton
Kentucky Injury Prevention and Research Center
University of Kentucky College of Public Health

Meeting Minutes

View our meeting minute index.