CLICK HERE for a comprehensive list of all Meeting Minutes.


Education Committee

A Standing Committee of the Kentucky Board of Emergency Medical Services.

202 KAR 7:601

Section 1. Education Committee.

(1) The board shall create and recognize a standing committee on EMS Education.

(2) The Education Committee shall consist of seven (7) voting members representative of EMS Educators in the state of Kentucky. At least one (1) voting member of the Education Committee shall also be a member of the Kentucky Board of Emergency Medical Services.

(3) The Education Committee shall schedule on an annual basis at least six (6) regular meetings of the committee.

(4) The purpose and charge of the Education Committee shall be to:

(a) Assist the board in developing a strategic plan for EMS education in the state of Kentucky;

(b) Act as a resource for EMS educators and EMS-TEIs in the Commonwealth; and

(c) Assume the lead role in formulating, drafting, and sending to the board for approval and subsequent promulgation of all administrative regulations that set the standards and requirements for EMS education in Kentucky.


Education Committee Members

Terri Bailey

Terri Bailey

State Fire Rescue Training Area 4
Hart County EMS

Deb Berry

Debbie Berry
Madison County EMS

Nancye Davis Picture

Nancye Davis

EKU School of Safety, Security & Emergency Management
Chair - Department of Fire Protection & Paramedic Sciences

Picture of Phillip Ferguson

Phillip Ferguson

Lieutenant, Hopkinsville Fire & Emergency Services

Jamie Goodpaster

Jamie Goodpaster

Jessamine County EMS

Jimmy Vancleve

Jimmy Vancleve, Chair

Kentucky Fire Commission
SFRT Area 3 Coordinator

Diane Vogel

Diane Vogel

Louisville Metro EMS


Ex Officio
Robert Andrew, Director of Education & Training